Acai & Blueberry Breakfast Bowl


Written By Gracie 

This is the most refreshing and delicious breakfast that is packed full of goodness. It’s full of antioxidants, vitamin A, iron, calcium, protein and lots more. It’s great because you can get creative and add whatever you want as toppings… I have listed what I used below but feel free to play around. Granola works really well because it adds a lovely crunch.

Ingredients: (Serves 1. I used a normal sized mug/cup to measure the ingredients)

photo 1

  • 2 x Tbsp Acai powder
  • 1 x Cup of frozen blueberries
  • 1 x Frozen banana
  • 3/4 x Cup of almond milk

Toppings That I Used: 

  • Granola
  • Blueberries
  • Sunflower Seeds
  • Bee pollen
  • Toasted Coconut Chips
  • Desiccated coconut

Directions: 

1) Add all the ingredients into a blender (I used my nutribullet) and blend until smooth and thick (like ice cream)

2) Pour into a bowl and decorate with a selection of nutritious toppings

photo 3

Categories: RecipesTags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 comment

Leave a comment